Other Projects


Hopeful Chant

Hopeful Chant (ホープフル・チャント) is an SAO side story written by Kawahara Reki that was distributed as a present to visitors of Sword Art Online The Movie -Ordinal Scale- in Japan in the third week of the official cinema release between March 4 and March 10, 2017. The SS features a background story for Yuna and Eiji, two of the original characters in the movie.

  • Part 1
  • Part 2
  • Part 3
  • Part 4
  • Part 5
  • Part 6
  • Aincrad Arc Chronology

Cordial Chords

Cordial Chords (コーディアル・コード) is an SAO side story written by Kawahara Reki that was released with the Japanese Limited Edition Blu-Rays and DVDs of Ordinal Scale. This side story is a sequel to the events of the movie.


Ordeals of Kirito

Ordeals of Kirito (キリトの受難, Kirito no Junan) is an original SAO audio drama story featured in the Accel World + Sword Art Online Drama CD.

One day, Yui mischievously books Kirigaya Kazuto (Kirito) on three consecutive dates with the heroines of Sword Art Online: shopping for swimsuits with his sister/cousin Suguha, a cosplay contest with Shinozaki Rika (Lisbeth) and Ayano Keiko (Silica), and a zombie shooting attraction with Asada Shino (Sinon). Can Kazuto complete this difficult quest?

Aincrad Night of Kirito

Sword Art Online Aincrad Night of Kirito (ソードアート・オンライン キリトの#千夜一夜物語#(アインクラッドナイト)) is a spinoff story based on Hollow Fragment.

When Kirito took on a random quest on the 76th floor to kill time, he didn't expect to be transported to a bedroom and find himself wearing pyjamas. To his surprise, the One Thousand and One Nights quest summons various girls that he is acquainted with, all of whom are tricked into thinking that they have to share a bed with Kirito to complete the quest. The true goal of the quest, however, is for Kirito to survive till morning without getting into bed with them. If he fails, there will be a penalty for the girls...





Kirito's Gun Gale Wars

  • 1st Night
  • 2nd Night
  • [ongoing]

Character Books

  • Vol.1 - Kirito
  • Vol.2 - Asuna
  • Vol.3 - Leafa
  • Vol.4 - Sinon
  • Vol.5 - Liz & Silica
  • Vol.6 - Alice

In Editing Hell (to be finished eventually)

Rainbow Bridge

Rainbow Bridge (虹の橋, Niji no Hashi) is a bonus SAO side story, written by Kawahara Reki, that was included in the limited edition version of the Extra Edition volume of the DVD/BD sets for the Sword Art Online anime. The story is a direct continuation of the Extra Edition.


An unedited full translation of the story is available here.

Abandoned (licensed)


BeginnerXP's translations

No comments:

Post a Comment